Map Of Provinces

Saudi Arabia is divided into 13 provinces, each with a capital city.

Each province elects a Governor who holds four-year, renewable terms.

Province Capital Governor

Riyadh Riyadh HRH Prince Faisal bin Bandar bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 01/29/2015)

Makkah Makkah HRH Prince Khalid Al-Faisal bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 01/29/2015)

Madinah Madinah HRH Prince Faisal bin Salman bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 01/14/2013)

Eastern Dammam HRH Prince Saud bin Nayef bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 01/14/2013)

Asir Abha HRH Prince Faisal bin Khalid bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 05/16/2007)

Al-Baha Al-Baha HRH Prince Mishari bin Saud bin Abdulaziz
(appointed 08/28/2010)

Tabuk Tabuk HRH Prince Fahd bin Sultan bin Abdulaziz
(renewed 04/12/2005)

Qassim Buraidah HRH Prince Faisal bin Mishaal bin Saud bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud
(appointed 01/29/2015)

Hail Hail HRH Prince Saud bin Abdulmohsin bin Abdulaziz
(renewed 07/17/2011)

Al-Jouf Sakakah HRH Prince Fahd bin Badr bin Abdulaziz
(renewed 09/17/2006)

Northern Borders Ar'ar Prince Mishaal bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz bin Musaed bin Juluwi
(appointed 07/13/2015)

Jizan Jizan HRH Prince Muhammad bin Nasir bin Abdulaziz (renewed 04/03/2005)

Najran Najran Prince Jelawi bin Abdulaziz bin Musaed bin Jelawi Al-Saud
(appointed 11/12/2014)